close to you

Close To You

Tony Lee Trio featuring Ian Scott Taylor (bass) and Martin Drew (drums).

  "The first CD by this ever popular and enjoyable pianist. Tony Lee has given so much pleasure to so many people, he's exactly the kind of person who should be receiving some kind of national award. Why not say thanks to him by tracking down this CD and bringing some of his generosity and bright, swinging jazz into your home? Cheers, Tony." Tim Dorset, Jazz Review, January 2001.  
£8.95 inclusive of VAT and delivery
# Title Composer Time
1. St.Thomas S. Rollins 3:50
2. For Pepper T. Lee 5:50
3. The Nearness Of You H. Carmichael 5:54
4. Close To You H. David / B. Bacharach 4:12
5. For All We Know J. F. Coots / S. M. Lewis 3:39
6. Weaver Of Dreams V. Young / J. Elliot 4:46
7. One To Curl Up On T. Lee 4:46
8. Doodlin' H. Silver 4:16
9. My Foolish Heart N. Washington / V. Young 3:35
10. Speak Low K. Weill 5:07
11. You Stepped Out Of A Dream Brown / Kahn 5:20
12. Falling I Love With Love Rodgers / Hart 5:48
13. Battle Hymn Of The Republic Traditional / Julia W. Howe 3:34